Wednesday, October 2, 2013

[News] '2013 Asia Song Festival' reveals full line-up including 2PM, EXO, Block B, ZE:A, Girl's Day, Crayon Pop & more

It was recently revealed that Super Junior's Eunhyuk, 2PM's Taecyeon, and EXO's Kris will be the MCs for the '2013 Asia Song Festival,' which will take place at the Jamsil Olympic Stadium on October 9.

The official poster has now revealed all the singers who will be performing at the festival, including 2PM, EXO, Girl's Day, ZE:A, Block B, Crayon Pop, Dynamic Duo, No Brain. Even Hong Kong's G.E.M, Indonesia's 7ICONS, and the Philippines's M.Y.M.P will be performing.

A representative of the Korea Music Content Industry Association said, "The event's primary purpose is to show off various activities that correspond to the goal: 'a place of popular music that contribute to the promotion of the involved performers as well as the revitalization of cultural exchanges.'"

The rep also said, "We expect this to contribute to the plan to foremost revitalize an industrial exchange rather than simply have performances, the event abiding by each performer's country-by-country, region-by-region statistics."

Check out the poster above to see if your favorite artists will be performing!

Source: allkpop

No comments:

Post a Comment